Virginia

PROOF

PROOF, based in Virginia, backs generalist sectors at Series B, typically following other investors, with a $750M+ fund and notable stakes in Beyond Meat and Carta.

Entry stageSeries B
Check sizen/a
Leads roundsMostly follows
FocusGeneralist
Latest fund$750M+ AUM
Investing team6 peopleNo activity since Sep

Who you would pitch at PROOF

6 people on the investing team, 5 of them partners who can make the call. Partners are listed first.

Work here and something is wrong? Ask for a correction.

Check size not reported yet.

Bars: how many firms in the atlas report each band. Highlighted: this firm.

No recent activity since September 2026. Quiet does not mean closed.

Weekly count of activity updates. Activity is not a confirmed deal.

Notable investments

Beyond MeatCartaRoDragosSweetgreenYubico

In their words

PROOFwww.proof.vc
Founders and investors at a Mode VC gathering

Send Mode VC your deck

Raising a pre-seed or seed round? We write $1M to $5M first checks and help founders with distribution. A partner reads every deck.

Send your deck

Alert me when PROOF is active

One email when this firm shows new activity. Nothing else.

On these lists

Questions

What stage does PROOF invest in?

PROOF reports entry at series b.

How much does PROOF invest?

PROOF has not reported a check size.

Does PROOF lead rounds?

PROOF mostly follows other investors.

Who are the partners at PROOF?

Bryan Ciambella (General Partner), Jennifer Schretter (General Partner, Secondaries), John Burke (Co-Founder & Managing Partner), Prince Khaled Bin Alwaleed (General Partner, International), Thanasis Delistathis (Co-Founder & Managing Partner).

Is PROOF active right now?

No recent activity since September 2026.

Work at PROOF? Claim or correct this profile.