Series A fintech investors in Canada

4 of 5 series a fintech firms that report a preference say they can lead. 3 active since September.

Can leadMostly followsNot reportedRecently active
Diagram VenturesActive Sep 27
Quebec
Charles Poire, Emily Haniotis+2 on the team
Pre-seedSeedSeries ALeadsFintech +2Confirmed by the firm
$500K to $1MCan lead
137 VenturesActive Sep 24
United States and Canada
Justin Fishner-Wolfson, Alex Jacobson+2 on the team
Pre-seedSeedSeries ASeries BFintech +3
$1M to $10MLead not reported
Toronto · Fund $101 million (2021)
Robert Antoniades, Sara Defina+1 on the team
SeedSeries AFintech +1
Check size not reportedLead not reported
Quebec · Fund CA$71 (2023)
David Nault, Karim Gillani+3 on the team
Pre-seedSeedSeries ALeadsFintechConfirmed by the firm
$250K to $3MCan lead
Ontario · Fund $1.7B AUM
Eugene Lee, Henry Gladwyn+7 on the team
Series ASeries BLeadsEnterprise software +3
$3M to $30MCan lead
Ontario · Fund US$600M (2024)
Adam Felesky, Ricky Lai+2 on the team
SeedSeries ASeries BLeadsFintech
$1M to $30MCan lead
United States and Canada
Yahal Zilka, Rotem Eldar+2 on the team
SeedSeries AAI and data +2
$500K to $1MLead not reported
Alberta · Fund Targeting (2026)
Shelley Kuipers, Judy Fairburn+2 on the team
Pre-seedSeedSeries AHealthtech +4
Check size not reportedMostly follows

Get series a fintech investors in canada every Monday

Only the firms on this list that show new activity. Unsubscribe in one click.

Founders and investors at a Mode VC gathering

Send Mode VC your deck

Raising a pre-seed or seed round? We write $1M to $5M first checks and help founders with distribution. A partner reads every deck.

Send your deck

Related lists

Questions

How many series a fintech investors in canada are there?

Mode VC tracks 8 firms on this list as of 2026-10-15. 3 have been active since September 2026.

What check size do series a fintech investors in canada write?

The most reported band is $500K to $1M, reported by 3 firms on this list.

Which series a fintech investors in canada lead rounds?

4 of 5 firms that report a preference say they can lead. Turn on "Leads rounds" to see only them.